Holiday Schedule

 

Our libraries share a holiday schedule. See below for a list of holiday closures.

 

2014

 

Christmas Day
Thursday, December 25, 2014
(close at 5 p.m. Christmas Eve, Wednesday, December 24, 2014)

 

2015

 

New Year’s Day
Thursday, January 01, 2015
(close at 5 p.m. New Year’s Eve, Wednesday, December 31, 2014)

 

Martin Luther King Jr’s Birthday
Monday, January 19, 2015

 

Lincoln’s Birthday
Thursday, February 12, 2015

 

Washington’s Birthday
Monday, February 16, 2015

 

Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 5, 2015

 

Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2015

 

Independence Day
Friday, July 3, 2015, Saturday, July 4, 2015 and Sunday, July 5, 2015

 

Labor Day
Monday, September 7, 2015

 

Columbus Day
Monday, October 12, 2015

 

Veterans’ Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2015

 

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26, 2015 and Friday, November 27, 2015
(close at 5 p.m. Thanksgiving Eve, Wednesday, November 25, 2015)

 

Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2015
(close at 5 p.m. Christmas Eve, Thursday, December 24, 2015)

 

New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2016
(close at 5 p.m. New Year's Eve, Thursday, December 31, 2015)
 

 

Updated 11/26/14

 

FAQS

 

Q: How do I get a library card?
Bring a photo ID with current address (if ID address isn’t current, bring an additional item showing your name and current address such as a utility bill, rent receipt, or mail) to any branch and complete an application form. Parents must co-sign for minors under 18.

 

MORE...